The directors of QCS are appointed by the Board of Mackay Sugar Limited in accordance with the QCS Constitution. All directors of QCS, including the chair, are non-executive directors.

Maurie Maughan, Chairman and Director

FCA, FTIA, JP (C.dec)

Maurie was appointed a director of QCS in August 2015, and is also a director of Mackay Sugar. Previously, Maurie was a director of Mossman Mill, appointed on 9 November 2007. In 2006, he retired as a partner after 31 years with international accounting firm KPMG.

More about Maurie Maughan

Jannik Olejas, Director

Jannik was appointed a director of QCS in January 2020.

Jannik is also the Chief Executive Officer of Mackay Sugar. He joined the company in September 2019, following the completion of the subscription into Mackay Sugar by Nordzucker AG.

More about Jannik Olejas

Lee Blackburn, Director


Lee was appointed to the QCS Board in December 2016, and is also the Deputy Chairman of Mackay Sugar. He has been a grower for 20 years and has been managing the family farm and harvesting business since 2002.

More about Lee Blackburn

Login to the Pricing Portal

If QCS is the marketer for all or some of your GEI sugar and you would like to forward price online, please contact us  to arrange access to the Pricing Portal.

Pricing Portal